Going to the MTC tomorrow

Well this is it! My last night before going into the MTC! I can’t believe how fast the last few months have flown. I thought I had so much more time to get stuff together. Despite how quickly it snuck up on me, I am still so excited to go. I get giddy just thinking about it. I am really excited to go to the Missionary Training Center and learn Spanish and everything I’ll need to know to communicate the message to the people of Virginia. I know it will be so hard leaving my family and friends for 18 months, but I can’t wait to serve the Lord and spread His gospel. I know there will be many trials ahead, but I think that the next year and a half will be the best of my life so far. I hear mail is a real treat on the mission, so I’d love for everyone to write me! My mailing address until April 24th is:

Sister Jacquelyn Mele Karson
MTC Mailbox # 139
VA-RICH 0424
2005 N 900 E
Provo, UT 84604-1793

I can also be reached (for free) at dearelder.com. Just select the Provo MTC Mission, hit the “write a letter” button, fill out my info, write your message, and voila! It’s that easy. No excuses 😉

I don’t know my actual address in Virginia yet, so keep checking back and I’ll have my sweet mother (who has graciously accepted the task of updating my blog while I’m away) post it as soon as I find it out.

Love y’all, miss everyone already, and “God be with you til we meet again.”

Love,
Hermana Karson

Leave a Reply

